Reviews of AOA Construction

Average: 5.00 Stars

Max

5 Star Rating

April 17th, 2019

Jensen Beach, FL

AOA is absolutely the best! I had several companies come to my home to quote replacing all my sliding glass doors and windows with EGS doors and windows and did not feel comfortable with any of them.  I finally called EGS to see if they had any recommendations for installers since I was not comfortable with the sales tactics or pushy sales from the other companies I had met with.  They recommended AOA construction.  I called Steve Belton in sales and asked if we could see/review some of their installations.  Unlike the other companies who needed at least a week to schedule a time to see one of their jobs, we were able to go see a job in progress and a completed job the very next day.  WOW, I was impressed with not only the quality of the work I saw, but also the professionalism of the AOA team.   Steve then came to our home to review our needs and generate a quote.  We then met the owner, Ryan Mills who came to measure the doors and windows to complete the order.  Ryan explained timing and the installation process to us in detail.  Ryan is a man of his word and I would trust him with the keys to my home.  It was such a relief to find a company you can truly trust.  Most companies are just looking to make a quick buck, but AOA is truly committed to customer service.  From receiving the quote to final installation, the associates at AOA are a joy to work with.  I have dealt with so many companies that just give you the “run around”, but AOA followed through on everything they said they would do.  What a joy to find that there are still companies who care more about the customer than just making a dollar.   I can say without a doubt that AOA is the most professional and caring construction company I have ever used.  I have recommended AOA to many others and everyone who chose to use AOA have been impressed with not only the superior quality of work, attention to details, but the caring attitude of everyone involved in the process.  For the few who chose to use someone else to install their doors, the response is always the same, “I should have listened to you and used AOA to install my doors.”  I always tell people, “When spending thousands of dollars on doors, do your homework and go see the installation process and final outcome.” When you personally see the difference, it is easy to see why I say, “AOA is absolutely the best!”

David

5 Star Rating

March 28th, 2019

West Palm Beach, FL

AOA Construction installed 22 new impact windows on our historic home in West Palm Beach. Ryan and his team did first class work, and our point of contact Steve was always knowledgeable and responsive. My wife and I love the results. I would definitely recommend hiring them.

Nick

5 Star Rating

March 7th, 2019

Royal Palm Beach, FL

Steve was amazing and we would give him 10 stars if we could!!!! He was very professional and knowledgeable; called us back immediately to answer questions and give us a quote for the work needed. Thank you Steve for everything you did to help us.

Jeff

5 Star Rating

February 27th, 2019

West Palm Beach, FL

Had more than 30 hurricane windows installed.  From the measuring, to scheduling, to installing, it all went flawlessly.  If you need hurricane windows, these are the guys you should call.  And very pleasant to deal with.  

Precision Crane

5 Star Rating

October 22nd, 2018

West Palm Beach, FL

Great working with the guys at AOA. Very professional, reliable and genuine! New Impact windows at Sun and Surf in Palm Beach.

Gay

5 Star Rating

August 31st, 2018

Delray Beach, FL

In July my home was transformed by AOA hurricane windows.  I was so forturnate to contact this local company and after a rather wait was so pleased that I was able to wait since the quality of workmanship,  honesty to the delay, and absolute professional and  clean installation has left me in awe.  I would recommend them and have to anyone in need of their services.

Mitchell

5 Star Rating

May 1st, 2018

Boynton Beach, FL

Good afternoon Steve. The windows and slider came out great! I was just wondering if it would be possible to get a quote on the the rest of the windows all together and the front door. We also have a couple questions regarding front door options.

Jeff

5 Star Rating

April 17th, 2018

Boynton Beach, FL

Steve,

It looks like a completely different house. Thanks to you and your guys for sticking with it. Our best to everybody involved. You're a real bunch of pros.

Diane

5 Star Rating

February 6th, 2018

Palm City, FL

Project: Install Sliding Glass Doors

Stephen, Ryan and crew were very respectful, on time and finished the job in one day. I was so happy to find a company that seemed to care about the "little" job I needed done. I am so pleased and would recommend them highly.

Brent

5 Star Rating

December 8th, 2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Project: Installs Windows and Doors

Ryan and his crew did a great job. I would refer them out to anybody. They're honest and easy to deal with and it is hard to find that in South Florida.

Matt

5 Star Rating

October 31st, 2017

Jupiter, FL

I just wanted to tell you how happy we are with the new windows and how awesome the crew was. Thank you again!

Anthony

5 Star Rating

September 28th, 2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Project: Install New Windows

I have been shopping around for impact windows for over a year only to be frustrated with all of the sales pitches and greasy organizations. I was so frustrated I stopped my search and almost went to hurricane shutters. When I found out that hurricane shutters for about half the cost of replacing all of my windows and skylights I decided it was worth pursuing the impact windows again. I called several companies again only to be frustrated with the sales pitches until I called AOA did I finally find a company that had a very professional approach. I research the reviews and I found them all to be excellent which is what I require because I'm a very difficult person to please as I'm a stickler for detail and professionalism. Hey o professionalism. Beginning with the owner Ryan, the sales staff, and especially the installation crew all of them had a very family like a professional approach or very pleasant to deal with. The quality of work was absolutely impeccable and their attention to detail and cleanliness exceeded my expectations. I have already recommended them to three people who have moved forward and have hired away for impact windows. I am also going to get a new front door from them as well. AOA they are very popular organization as they realize that customer service will bring you more customers as happy customers will market your products and services for you. Thank you to AOA as I truly love my windows and I'm so happy I made the investment Anthony Clevinger

Erin

5 Star Rating

August 28th, 2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Project: Install Storm Windows

This company, from Steve the salesman, to Chris who installs the windows, are honest caring and professional. They were honest throughout the process and delivered safety for our home. Work permits included in the price and the examiner was here this morning. All passed to lower our homeowners insurance. You will not be disappointed by this company. Caring, honest and left our house as clean as possible considering the work being done. Chris even created a border for our new french doors ( instead of sliders), because it didn't look like what he would want for his own home. You will not be disappointed by the work and quality of materials. An HONEST company in Florida!! This is the one!!!! Thank you Steve and Chris!!!!

Wendy

5 Star Rating

July 14th, 2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Project: Install Impact Resistant Windows

Excellent! Chris Haney and all the guys at AOA are extremely professional. They are timely and kept the house clean while installing the windows. They got the permits and had the city inspector come out to check the windows. Both the city inspector and the insurance inspector asked me who the contractor was because the windows and door look amazing. I can't say enough about how wonder this company is, I would recommend them to any one looking to improve their home or business with hurricane impact windows and doors.

Melissa

5 Star Rating

November 18th, 2016

Wellington, FL

Project: Install French Doors

I had a bedroom window replaced with a french door in my home office. I got numerous quotes and went with AOA. They were meticulous with making sure there was no mess left and were extremely professional. I was nervous since they had to cut through CBS construction but the job went extremely smooth and a great experience. Highly reccomended

Bill

5 Star Rating

May 30th, 2016

West Palm Beach, FL

WE were very happy with AOA, from the first estimate, to the installation, and final cleanup. Professional, on time, and NEAT (very little muss, or dust).

Shade

5 Star Rating

April 28th, 2016

West Palm Beach, FL

AOA just installed 9 windows and 1 set of sliding glass doors in our condo.  They were so easy to work with and did an excellent job!  Steve was great during all the planning stages and always answered my emails very quickly.  They started and ended on schedule and everything went very smoothly!  Ryan and the other installer worked together very well.  Being in a condo with limited space can be difficult with all the equipment needed for the job, but they did a great job of cleaning up and organizing the space each day before departing.  We are very happy with our new windows and doors and highly recommend AOA Construction!

Elena

5 Star Rating

April 13th, 2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Project: Install Sliding Glass Doors

This company is great: very friendly, professional employees. The communication with the staff is excellent. We install French door with impact glass instead the sliding door. We are so happy with the service and will definitely recommend this company to all friends and relatives. You will enjoy your project with this company. Excellent job! Thank you.

Marianne

5 Star Rating

January 25th, 2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors

Had back windows replaced with French doors. Estimate was in the ballpark, but these guys seemed like they really wanted to do the project where others did not. Steve Belkis was very knowledgeable and overlooked the project from estimate to finish. Ryan Mills is an excellent carpenter and kept the mess and repair work to a minimum and cleaned up nicely afterward. They came when they said they would and the job took just as long as they said it would - which is so rare! I will use them again and recommend this company to anyone.

Carol

5 Star Rating

January 15th, 2016

Boca Raton, FL

Project: New Windows 6 +

Absolutely the best - he did a fabulous job - the clean up was perfect - he had a cleaning lady come in and clean up after which was an extra service however she was fabulous and the pricing was reasonable. His pricing was reasonable and the work was perfect. I would highly recommend him any time for any project. The most pleasant experience I have ever had with any contractor.

Kathleen

5 Star Rating

December 20th, 2015

Jupiter, FL

Project: New Windows 6 +

The AOA team installed 17 Impact windows and slider in our home. It was incredible that they all knew what each of their jobs was without asking the lead installer what to do next. The job was done neatly and quickly including the installation of new marble sills. I wish all Florida contractors were so professional. Thanks guys.

Erika

5 Star Rating

December 10th, 2015

Boynton Beach, FL

Project: Storm Windows - Install or Replace

AOA installed 16 impact windows at our house in Boynton Beach. They came out on time and got the job done in 2 days! Super neat, very clean....very professional. Would recommend them highly.

David

5 Star Rating

November 9th, 2015

Troy, MI

Project: Install or Replace Sliding Doors

AOA replaced four door walls and three windows in our 11th floor condominium. Both the workmanship and products were outstanding

Richard

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2015

Lake Worth, FL

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors

very neat and professional, cleaned up everything

Dawn

5 Star Rating

September 15th, 2014

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

We were delighted with the results of our Bathroom remodeling and would recommend Steve and his Team without hesitation. Always attentive and diligent in they’re workmanship

Lance

5 Star Rating

May 14th, 2014

Boynton Beach, FL

Project: Install Sliding Glass Doors

Excellent contractor, quality products and installation

Jane

5 Star Rating

May 13th, 2014

Boynton Beach, FL

Project: New Windows

Steve Belton was easy to work with and gave us a good price for the job. He and his staff were professional and did a good job. We will use his company again.

Joseph

5 Star Rating

April 1st, 2014

Boynton Beach, FL

Project: Storm Windows - Install or Replace

I have dealt with several contractors recently and wish that I had found AOA Construction first. They installed our Hurricane windows and doors. They were on time, clean and efficient. The workmanship and attention to detail by Ryan Mills was impeccable, Steve personally came to make sure that we were completely satisfied. We will definitely use them again for future projects.

Ray

5 Star Rating

March 17th, 2013

Wellington, FL

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors

I contacted AOA Construction and explained my problem. Steve was great at explaining my options and giving his recommendations. The work is done even through some difficult scheduling problems caused by us. The doors look great. I am very satisfied and would recommend Steve and Ryan to anyone.

Judith

5 Star Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Jupiter, FL

Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors

AOA Construction was accommodating to my situation and completed the job with installers that were professional and cleaned as they worked.

PGT ThermaTru Lawson Masonite Glass Pro SIW EGS Builders Hardware yGrene